Skip to main content

Board Members and Contact Information

2017-2018  UOIT REB Members

Dr. Shirley Van Nuland

Chair, Associate Professor
Faculty of Education
shirley.vannuland@uoit.ca

Susan Donaldson

Community member

Joan Young

Community member

Dr. Toba Bryant

Assistant Professor
Faculty of Health Sciences
toba.bryant@uoit.ca

Dr. Shanti Fernando

Associate Professor
Faculty of Social Science and Humanities
shanti.fernando@uoit.ca

Dr. Jia Li

Assistant Professor
Faculty of Education
jia.li@uoit.ca

Dr. Ruth Milman

Associate Professor
Faculty of Engineering and Applied Science
ruth.milman@uoit.ca

Dr. Natalie Oman

Associate Professor
Faculty of Social Science and Humanities
natalie.oman@uoit.ca

Dr. Laura Pinto

Assistant Professor
Faculty of Education
laura.pinto@uoit.ca

Dr. Matthew Shane

Assistant Professor
Faculty of Social Science and Humanities
matthew.shane@uoit.ca

Dr. Wendy Stanyon

Associate Professor
Faculty of Health Sciences
wendy.stanyon@uoit.ca

Dr. Ying Zhu

Associate Professor
Faculty of Business and Information Technology
ying.zhu@uoit.ca

University of Ontario Institute of Technology logo